CIO Choice Diwali bash: Time to party!

A large number of CIOs and ICT leaders gathered together for an evening full of networking and fun conversations.

Saturday night, November 19, saw the country’s most notable CIOs get together for an exchange of ideas, thoughts, challenges and opportunities. Held at Bungalow 9 in Mumbai, the evening celebrated the start of the festivities, as well as the ‘5th Anniversary’ of the upcoming CIO Choice recognitions. It was a chance for CIOs to network with industry peers, friends and ICT leaders in an informal space.

The evening started with a meeting of the eminent Advisory Panel of CIO Choice 2017. The panel strategised to finalise the various aspects for CIO Choice 2017 and formulated the event outline for the landmark ‘5th Anniversary’ edition.

It was then time for the celebration! Discussions got animated as more ICT leaders started arriving and interacted with each other. The CIOs were accompanied by their lovely spouses, which added to the evening’s bonhomie.

Lip-smacking food, innovative drinks and some impromptu karaoke ensured everyone was having a good time. The party then kicked up a notch with everyone taking to the dance floor and grooving to the music. One look at the dance floor and you’d be hard pressed to believe that the men and women energetically shaking a leg on the dance floor were heading the ICT function of some of the top corporates in the country! Who says technocrats are anything but fun?

CIO Choice 2017 Advisory Panel
Anthony Thomas, Chief Information Officer, GE Global Growth Organization
Anup Purohit, Senior President & Chief Information Officer, YES Bank
Prakash Dharmani, Global CIO, Essel Propack Limited
Sankarson Banerjee, CTO Projects, National Stock Exchange (NSE)
Shiv Kumar Bhasin, Chief Technology Officer, State Bank Of India
Veneeth Purushotaman, Chief Information Officer, Fortis Healthcare Limited
Vikas Grover, Chief Information Officer, Vodafone India Limited
Vinod Bidarkoppa, Group Chief Information and Technology Officer, Future Group
Pratap Gharge, President and CIO, Bajaj Electricals Limited
Suresh Kumar, Partner and CIO, Grant Thornton India


Categories:   Events


Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.